THE CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG

CUHK Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change Steering Committee

<u>Composition and Terms of Reference</u> (with effect from 1 February 2024)

Composition

Chairperson	
Appointed by the Vice-Chancellor	Professor Nick Rawlins Pro-Vice-Chancellor / Vice-President
Members	
External members who are experts in climate change or sustainability	Dr Pak-wai Chan Director, Hong Kong Observatory
	Dr Rebecca Lee Founder, Polar Museum Foundation
Faculty members from relevant research and academic units	Professor Hon-ming Lam Director, Institute of Environment, Energy and Sustainability
	Professor Amos Tai Programme Director, Earth System Science Programme
Ex-officio members from relevant professional and administrative service units	
 Chief Sustainability Officer; and Director, Social Responsibility and Sustainable Development Office 	Mrs Cecilia Lam
- Director, Office of Institutional Advancement	Ms Lolitta Wong
 Head of Communications and Engagement, Social Responsibility and Sustainable Development Office 	Mr Joseph Chan
Member and Secretary	1
Head of Climate Action, Social Responsibility and Sustainable Development Office	Dr Stephen Ng Acting Head of Climate Action

Terms of Reference

- 1. To set direction and strategies for the Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change.
- 2. To endorse plans for the museum's operations in accordance with set direction and strategies.
- 3. To guide the identification, mobilization and engagement of strategic partners and benefactors for the successful implementation of the museum's initiatives and projects.
- 4. To monitor and evaluate the results and impact of the museum's initiatives and projects.